Chapter 3

I can’t stop playing!  ugh!  It’s taking over everything.  With barely in CC or mods this game does run like a dream, even on ultra settings.

09-06-14_2-06 PM

We left off with teen age ups and we start another chapter with Jenn just now able to buy her first youth potion.   Let’s just ignore whoever it is that Victor who thinks earwax should go in the salad.  I swear I cannot tell the boys apart.

Victor has the hat and blue shirt.

09-06-14_3-10 PM

The house gets more changes.  Mainly to finally get a second bathroom.  They now have 7 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.  Poor people.

09-06-14_3-27 PM

I figured it would be at least 8 generations before getting the “Have six sims eat dinner at the table at the same time” point.  The twins are behind Jade (showing plumbob), so if the table was big enough, it would have been 8 sims.

09-06-14_3-31 PM

09-06-14_3-31 PM-2

Eden has her adult birthday.  She baked her own cake too.

Eden Bassett
Traits:  Slob, Domestic, Family-Oriented, Romantic (thanks a lot, Pinstar generator.  She’s going to be whining about love and babies in a full house).
Aspiration:  Family – Big Happy Family.  1st Milestone Completed.
Career:  Culinary.

09-06-14_3-46 PM

It was a quiet morning.  Jenn was pretending to read.  Eden was trying to get larger.  The other kids were asleep or skilling.

09-06-14_3-51 PM

Jenn waited for the kids to leave for school and then bought some exercise equipment.

09-06-14_3-55 PM

As you can see, the day ended with Eden getting a turn, but she hated it.  Then I heard weird music.

09-06-14_4-01 PM

When confronted with weird music, I immediately paused the game and went looking.  I found poor Sebastian dead on the floor.  He had suffered the Ultimate Mortification.  I guess he had too many people walk in on him in the shower.

09-06-14_4-02 PM

Bad lighting aside, some of the family actually showed up to mourn.

09-06-14_4-02 PM-2

 

I was not ready to lose Sebastian this early on, so Brianne was the selected sim to plead for her daddy.
09-06-14_4-05 PM

It worked!  And they all stood around chatting with Grim for a few hours until Brianne’s Gloomy trait chased him away.  (which I found funny as hell).

09-06-14_5-34 PM

09-06-14_5-36 PM

The twins eventually aged up and they are identical, down to the hair.

gen1

Here is the randomized list I got.  Jacklyn will be heiress and Jaiden will be the main spare.  Everyone else will hang around because Jenn has one more milestone of having a child max a skill and these losers are note even close.

Sebastian makes sure that his being saved was not in vain.

Jenn's Book

He memorliazed Jenn.

09-06-14_8-57 PM

Thanks to Eden, the house is filled with alcholics while she skills mixology for work.

09-06-14_8-58 PM

Victor (I finally checked):  What a great idea, Sis!  This drink does taste better with uncooked scrambled eggs.

09-06-14_9-02 PM

Victor:  No scrambled eggs, don’t tell me the answers!
Jade:  Dude, you are so weird.
Unnamed twin:  Hahaha, you’re such an idiot.

09-06-14_9-23 PM

Brianne:  What the hell have you done to me?
I made it so I could tell you two apart finally.

09-06-14_9-54 PM

Jacklyn:  You dress me like this and expect me to want to stick around?
Yes.  Get over it.

09-06-14_9-56 PM

Anyone else notice that all they do is eat and drink?  No wonder they have weight issues.

09-06-14_10-00 PM

Jenn:  I may have thunderthighs and a huge ass, but my abs are smokin’!
Dear god, put the drink down and go work out.
Eden:  Get back here, Jaiden.  I made this just for you.
Jaiden:  *hic*  Otay.

09-06-14_10-04 PM

The twins are workout machines.  That’s all they do.  Jenn finally lost a lot of weight.

Eden's Book

Jade's Book

Victor's Book

Jaiden's Book

These were done throughout the teen years by Sebastian.

09-06-14_10-42 PM

I feel so bad for Sebastian not getting any of his aspiration done (parties and silver medals+), that I had him throw his birthday party at the park.

09-06-14_10-42 PM-3

His party was a success and he did get a silver medal for it.  Also, wrinkles!  They look amazing.  I think he looks better as an elder than he did as an adult.

*Jenn wishes for a baby*   No.  Not even.

09-06-14_10-51 PM

Eden:  Want a drink, Ma?
Jenn:  Maybe after my ass gets to a normal size.

Once they get at least 1-2 athletic skill points, they get addicted to working out.  Jenn is supposed to be making a mobile app.

Brianne's Book

Sebastian gets Brianne’s book done finally.

Jacklyn's Book

And turns around and pops out Jacklyn’s soon after.

09-06-14_11-03 PM

09-06-14_11-06 PM-3

09-06-14_11-08 PM

09-06-14_11-28 PM

Then it was a night of birthday’s.  Everyone had to make their own, so they were quite pissed off at me.

09-07-14_1-30 AM

Jade Bassett
Traits:  Good, Genius, Foodie, Collector.
Aspiration:  Nature – The Curator (Current Mileston 2: Collect 8 Crystals, 4 Frogs and 4 Fossils).
Career:  Entertainer. Hired in at level 3.

09-07-14_1-34 AM

Victor Bassett
Traits:  Hot-Headed, Perfectionist, Ambitious, Quick Learner.
Aspiration:  Knowledge – Renaissance Sim.  (Current Milestone 1:  Finish reading 3 books, Achieve level 4 logic).  He has read several books, but nothing ever counts.
Career:  Painter, level 1

09-07-14_1-38 AM

Jaiden Bassett
Traits:  Good, Genius, Creative, Domestic.
Aspiration:  Family – Big Happy Family (Milestone 2: Not going to happen).
Career:  Astronaut.

09-06-14_11-28 PM-2

Oh dear.  Old lady Jenn did not age up well.  She looks OLD.

Currently:  Career:  Tech Guru – Level 7
Aspiration:  Milestone 3: Just needs a child to max a skill.
Age:  106

Sebastian:
Career:  Writer, level 8.
Aspiration: Milestone 2.
Age:  104 days old.

Scoring:
Family:  2
Creative:  2
Fortune:  –
Love: 6
Knowledge: –
Athletic: –
Nature: –
Food: 2
Medal: 2
Potions of Youth: 1

Total:  15
Penalties: 0

6 thoughts on “Chapter 3

    1. I think it’s because I forget to take pics. I do the same thing in Sims 2. Sims 3, I tend to to have 100’s to choose from in a single update. I don’t know why that is. I think the game tried to kill me with all of those kids. For a first legacy and a first generation, it was bad.

      Thank you for reading!

      Like

Leave a comment